Resolve carpet cleaner to clean grout

imageI have been wanting to clean the grout between our kitchen tiles for the longest time. I saw some concoctions on Pinterest using baking soda and vinegar, some using hydrogen peroxide and some using ammonia!  Yuck!  I would prefer not to use ammonia just because of the smell. As you can imagine it seemed quite a tedious process so it’s no surprise I kept putting it off.  Then I saw a pin using Resolve carpet cleaner. I decided to give it a try and it really worked. Just spray, wait 5 minutes and scrub with a brush. Wipe away with a cloth right after brushing. Although it would be nice to try the more natural approach using the baking soda but this is good if you want a quick remedy!

13 thoughts on “Resolve carpet cleaner to clean grout

  1. bizziebee1313

    Great idea! I used a baking soda mixture and it worked fairly well but it required a lot of scrubbing. It was also labor intensive to rinse so that the grittiness and cloudy film was completely wiped off the floor. I’m going to try this instead.

    Reply
      1. nahmed3578 Post author

        Hmmm…not sure why it didn’t work for you or sad cleaning lady but it worked well for me as you can see from the picture. Sorry it didn’t work for you.

  2. Rhonda

    This worked much better for me than the baking soda and vinegar method. I did have to leave the Resolve on longer than five minutes for my floor.

    Reply

Leave a comment